October 1, 2009

A few posts back I commented on the fact that Daniel Wang was set to release a greatest hits comp. It was released two days ago, and as a promotion Beats In Space head honcho Tim Sweeney has made a mix for Pitchfork of some of the great track on this release.

The mix is heavy on Wang’s original material (see tracklist below), but also features a number of the label’s other releases, some of which have never had digital versions until now.

Tim Sweeney – Bahilu Records Mega Mix

1. Daniel Wang: “Let’s Go to Mars”
2. Massimo Pagliara: “Beach Birds”
3. Daniel Wang: “On the Moon”
4. Daniel Wang: “Zeit Ist Ein Fluss”
5. Daniel Wang: “Warped”
6. Daniel Wang: “Like Some Dream”
7. Daniel Wang: “In a Golden Haze”
8. Brennan Green: “Behind the Ocean”
9. Ilya Santana: “Wicked Sequence”
10. Ilya Santana: “Crystal Sea”
11. Daniel Wang: “Get Up Get Up”
12. Daniel Wang: “The Twirl”
13. Daniel Wang: “Free Lovin”
14. Daniel Wang: “Glow Worms”
15. Daniel Wang: “In the Street”
16. Carlos Hernandez: “Shyboy 123”

Buy the album HERE.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: