RESERVOIR

September 8, 2009

I got a new ipod recently, because the creative I´ve had for 3 years now quit on me. I have chosen three songs that have been going on repeat in that thing now since I got it.

Firstly it´s an artist I just recently discovered, but have fallen in love with. He´s a British singer/ songwriter called Findlay Brown. He lists The Beatles, Phil Spector, Ennio Morricone, Elvis Presley, Roy Orbison, Dion, Can, Moondog, Townes Van Zandt (among others) as influences, so it makes sense that he´s right up my alley.

Findlay Brown – All That I Have

Next a track that has been a favorite for a year or so. It´s by the male/ female duo The Duchess and The Duke hailing from grunge capitol of the world Seattle, WA. They are guitar, claps, tambourine and (very) understated percussion (if any). The album She´s The Duchess, He´s The Duke came out last year, and is worth a listen.

The Duchess and The Duke – Reservoir Park

Lastly a classic rockabilly kind of thing from legend Link Wray. The track is from his self titled album from 1970.

Link Wray – Juke Box Mama

Leave a Reply

