DAY

August 19, 2009

About 5 years ago I heard a mix by Belgian techno don Fabrice Lig, which featured a wonderful housey techno track with a single vocal sampel. That´s all I had to go on, I found out maybe a year ago that the sample was from the Motown classic “Come See About Me” by The Supremes. I scratched my brain and head and tried everything to find it, no luck. And a few weeks ago I decide to check out Detroit´s Omar S, and voila! There it is, the search is over.

Omar S – Day (Long Mix)

The Supremes – Come See About Me

and the mix that started it all

Fabrice Lig – Live @ The Fuse-In Festival 2005

One Response to “DAY”

  1. Skipper Says:

    Love that Omar S track, so wickedly simple, cheers!


Leave a Reply

